Wednesday, June 16th

10AM PDT | 1PM EDT | 7PM CEST

You're invited to join Bruker and Steve Shaffer, Ph.D. (President of Shaffer Tribology Consulting) for the first in a series of Tribology Basics. This webinar will be an introduction aimed at providing mechanical engineers and other researchers an overview of important tribological considerations (such as surface roughness, material compatibility, contact stresses, etc.) required for designing or manufacturing products, or designing tribology experiments. It will conclude with an overview of how tribological evaluation and testing under the proper conditions can guide the correct materials choice, help predict the lifetime of a component or system, choose the correct lubricant or coating for a given application, or solve a tribological issue that has arisen in the subsequent release of a product.

* *
 
*
*
Country*
*
What best describes your current interest?*