Thursday, June 24th

9AM PDT | 12PM EDT | 6PM CEST

You're invited to join Bruker, Prof. Min Zou, Ph.D. (Univ. of Arkansas), and Prof. Tevis Jacobs, Ph.D. (Univ. of Pittsburgh) for a 60-minute webinar, In-Situ SEM and TEM Nanotribology with Hysitron PicoIndenters. In this webinar, Dr. Sanjit Bhowmick will introduce nanotribological modules of PI 89 SEM and PI 95 TEM PicoIndenter and briefly highlight various examples of interesting applications. Prof. Min Zou will present an in-situ SEM tribology study of surfaces with 3D textures fabricated by additive manufacturing technique. Prof. Tevis Jacobs’ talk will showcase how TEM studies can deepen the understanding of the deformation mechanisms at nanoscale sliding contacts.

Tribological measurements benefit directly from in-situ techniques that shed light on deformation processes occurring at the sliding interface. In addition to enabling direct observation of wear evolution, in-situ tribology can also be used for studies of friction, tribochemical reactions, interfacial adhesion, abrasion resistance, and nanoparticle rolling.

* *
 
*
*
Country*
*
What best describes your current interest?*