Tuesday, June 8th

9AM PDT | 12PM EDT | 6PM CEST

You're invited to join Bruker and Dr. Jürgen Schmied (Massive Photonics) for a 60-minute webinar, Automated, Multiplexed 3D Super-Resolution Cell Imaging with DNA-PAINT. This webinar discusses how to perform 3D multiplexed super-resolution imaging combining the Bruker Vutara VXL microscope with DNA-PAINT reagents from Massive Photonics.

Super-resolution imaging techniques have transformed biological and biomedical research by allowing researchers to observe structures well below the classical diffraction limit of light. DNA Points Accumulation for Imaging in Nanoscale Topography (DNA-PAINT) is an easy-to-implement approach to localization-based super-resolution microscopy by using small DNA probes. In DNA-PAINT, transient binding of short dye-labeled oligonucleotides (‘imager’) to their complementary target (‘docking’) strands creates the necessary ‘blinking’ to enable stochastic super-resolution microscopy.

Using the programmability and specificity of DNA molecules as imaging and labeling probes allows researchers to decouple blinking from dye photophysics, alleviating limitations of current super-resolution techniques, and making it compatible with virtually any single-molecule compatible dye. Further, because different docking strands can be added to different targets within the same sample, there is potentially unlimited multiplexing potential.

* *
 
*
*
Country*
*
What best describes your current interest?*