April 28th, 2021 | 8:00 AM PDT | 11:00 AM EDT | 5:00 PM CEST

Join us and our special guest speakers for this virtual workshop on “Novel Concepts in Mechanobiology - From Individual Cells to Cancer Tissues”. It will include talks and a demonstration live from our labs in Berlin.

Atomic Force Microscopy (AFM) is an advanced multi-parametric imaging technique which not only enables the 3D imaging of the topography of living biological systems in the nm-range, but also the characterisation of the nanomechanical properties of cells and tissues, and the visualization of structural changes taking place at the molecular level.

AFM has established itself as a powerful technique increasingly being featured in high-impact papers on basic cell biology or biomedical sciences. It can be fully integrated into advanced light microscopy techniques and seamlessly combined with fluorescence, confocal and super-resolution microscopy.

Our guest speakers will provide insights into their work using AFM and the impact it is having in life science and biomedical research.

Please click here to download the program.

* *
 
*
*
Country*
*
What best describes your current interest?*