Thursday, December 17th

8AM PST | 10AM CST | 11AM EST

In this webinar, we highlight how atomic force microscopy (AFM) can assist in nanometer-scale characterization of semiconductor materials and devices.

First, we take a closer look at the capability to perform high-resolution imaging of surface topography. Applications include roughness characterization of bare wafers and thin films, CMP characterization (roughness, dishing, erosion), defect review, and critical dimension metrology of lines, trenches, holes, and other nanoscale structures.

In the second part, we take a closer look at the characterization of physical properties at the nanometer scale, with a particular focus on electrical applications (carrier profiling inside devices, conductivity mapping on dielectrics, failure analysis of devices) and chemical identification of contaminants, as well as nanoscale chemical mapping.  

* *
 
*
*
Country*
*
What best describes your current interest?*