Online Microscopy Symposium - Time to Share: An Insight Into Bacteria

Tuesday, October 27th | 10AM PDT | 1PM EDT | 6PM CET

Join us and a distinguished panel of experts for an international mini-symposium on bacteria. Invited speakers are:

Prof. Frank Lafont, Pasteur Institute Lille, France
Prof. Dr. Bart Hoogenboom, University College London, UK
Dr. Marion Mathelié-Guinlet, UCLouvain, Belgium

Each of our speakers has an interdisciplinary background, and during this short symposium will provide exciting new insights into topics such as combining AFM with advanced genetic manipulation to investigate the nanomechanical properties of proteins at the single-cell and single-molecule level and protein involvement in microbial adhesion, mechanosensing and biofilm-associated infections.

Other topics include the viscoelastic response of cells to mechanical stress during interactions with pathogens, and high-resolution AFM imaging of live bacteria, their cell envelopes and membrane proteins at molecular resolution, and even the perforation of the outer membrane by immune proteins.

Learn how Atomic Force Microscopy can provide new insights into your life science research!

Download the Program Flyer


* *
 
*
*
Country*
*
What best describes your current interest?*