Tuesday, July 14th

8AM PDT | 11AM EDT | 5PM CEST

Single-molecule localization microscopy (SMLM) provides the ability to image biological processes well below the diffraction limit of light. Commercial as well as homemade systems for SMLM typically utilize TIRF based illumination which limits the depth of imaging to a few microns from the cover slip. This restricts the range of detection to only part of cultured adherent cells, and makes imaging of cell colonies, tissues, or small organisms impractical.

The Vutara 352 SMLM system is not constrained by this limitation.  Utilizing biplane detection along with widefield illumination, the Vutara 352 is capable of imaging throughout the entire axial dimension of cultured adherent cells, as well as tissue and small organisms.  This webinar will describe the technical details of Vutara 352, as well as providing application examples demonstrating the use of the Vutara 352 for SMLM in cultured cells, tissues and small organisms for various SMLM techniques such as STORM and DNA PAINT.


 

* *
 
*
*
Country*
*
What best describes your current interest?*