Photothermal AFM-IR Spectroscopy and Imaging for Life Science Applications Webinar

Wednesday, June 10th | 8AM PDT | 11AM EDT | 5PM CEST

Guest Speaker: Dr. Ariane Deniset, Université Paris-Saclay

This webinar will cover numerous applications in the field of life sciences. In order to illustrate the broad applicability, we will discuss selected examples in detail, ranging from tissue to single protein fibrils.

______________________________________________________________

Presenter Abstract:  Photothermal AFM-IR can provide nanoscale chemical information with highly resolved IR spectra, that directly correlate to FT-IR transmission spectroscopy. The capabilities of the technique will be illustrated through the study of different samples: i) lipids bodies stored in microorganisms, ii) characterization of abnormal accumulations in kidney biopsy, iii) penetration of nanocarriers in tissue or model cell lines, iv) investigations around protein nano-assemblies structure. New experimental approaches were therefore developed to solve the problems encountered during those studies and to overcome the technical constraints imposed by the system itself (configuration of illumination - sensitivity -study of soft sample...). Discussion on issues, challenges and potentials of correlative measurements will be proposed.

___________________________________________________________________

* *
 
*
*
*
Country*
What best describes your current interest?*