Cleared Sample Imaging

by Means of Light-Sheet Fluorescence Microscopy

A Luxendo/Bruker Webinar

OCTOBER 30, 2018
8AM PDT  |  11AM EDT | 3PM GMT | 4PM CET

This webinar is geared towards researchers that intend to gain further insights about the application of light-sheet microscopy for imaging of cleared samples.

Light-sheet fluorescence microscopy serves to image a great variety of large biological samples. A sheet of laser light illuminates only a thin slice of a fluorescently labelled sample. Decoupling the illumination from the detection, typically via an orthogonal arrangement, enables fast, true volume, in-depth imaging with very low photo-damage and bleaching effects.

Clearing techniques have become a valuable tool for applications in 3D microstructure analysis of tissues (e.g. Neuroscience and Developmental biology). They modify the optical properties of usually opaque samples to render them transparent while keeping their structure and fluorescent labels intact. Clearing techniques can be combined with Light-Sheet Microscopy to make the best of them enabling fast, long-term, confocal-like optical sectioning and high-quality 3D imaging of cleared samples.

KEY TOPICS:

  • Key concepts of Light-Sheet Fluorescence Microscopy
    • Advantages of Light-Sheet microscopy over conventional fluorescence microscopy techniques
  • Light-Sheet Microscopy for cleared-sample imaging
  • Applications in Neuroscience and Developmental biology

* *
 
*
*
*
Country*
What best describes your current interest?*