Thursday, October 18th
8AM PDT | 11AM EDT | 15:00 GMT

In-situ nanomechanical testing inside a transmission electron microscope (TEM) provides unique insight into material dynamics at the micrometer, nanometer, and atomic scales. Recent advances in nanomechanical holder design, microscopy techniques, and detector technology enable unprecedented observations of small-scale material behavior under applied stress. In this webinar, Dr. Sanjit Bhowmick, Bruker, will discuss the design and capabilities of Bruker’s Hysitron PI 95 TEM PicoIndenter, along with an introduction to the wide variety of small-scale mechanical testing techniques that are possible inside a TEM. Dr. Christian Kübel, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, will present a study on observing dynamic crystallographic changes and the Bauschinger effect within thin films under in-situ cyclic tensile strain.


* *
 
*
*
Country*
What best describes your current situation?*
Questions: